Inclusive and Disaster Resilient Shelter Guide

This Shelter Guide has been developed as part of a regional suite of guides covering Fiji, Vanuatu, and Solomon Islands. Whilst this Guide for Solomon Islands complements the others, it also adds critical insights by focusing on the particular needs of those living in urban informal settlements and the realities of residents who often act as first responders. The main sections of the Guide are structured to the three key stages of the Disaster Risk Management cycle: Preparedness, Response, and (longer-term) Recovery.

Sign up below to receive more newsletters and resources like the one above direct to your inbox

Other Resources
Share Online
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin